History Roadshow – Autumn Talks

The Pegasus History Roadshow rolls on… with visits to Donegal, Dublin, Clare, Killarney, Lough, Monaghan and Wexford over the next couple of months…

DUBLIN

History at the Castle Day

Saturday 7 October 2023
Venue: Swords Castle, Swords
11.30am – Dr. David McCullagh – “Nothing but a bullet will stop me”: de Valera’s 1923
2pm – Flor McCarthy – The Presidents’ Letters: Visitors’ Books at Áras an Uachtaráin confirmed

Festival Week

Monday 2 October, 6.30pm: Liz Gillis, Children and the War of Independence
Venue: Blanchardstown Library

Tuesday 3 October, 6.30pm: Dr. Ida Milne – Winning the war on infection
Venue: Baldoyle Library

Wednesday 4 October, 6.30pm: Ian Kenneally – Fake News & Irish Freedom
Venue: Malahide Library

Wednesday 11 October, 7pm- John Dorney – The Big House and the Irish Civil War
Venue: Fingal Local Studies and Archives, 46 North Street, Swords

CLARE
History Week

Friday, October 20 – David McCullagh – “Nothing but a bullet will stop me”: de Valera’s 1923

Venue Ennis Library
Friday, October 20 – Flor Mac Carthy – Stories of the Revolution

Tulla Library, 11.30am

Scariff Library 1.40pm
Thursday, October 19, 6.45pm – Myles Dungan – The Other Civil War (Zoom/Teams)

MONAGHAN

Tuesday, November 14 – Flor Mac Carthy, The Presidents’ Letters – Carrickmacross Library 7pm
Monday, November 20 – John Dorney, The IRA War On Entertainments, 1923 – Castleblayney Library 7pm
Wednesday, November 22, Clones – Turtle Bunbury, The Irish Diaspora – Clones Library 7pm
Monday, November 27 – Sinead McCoole, The Eyes & Ears – Women’s Role in the Campaign of Independence – Clones Library 7pm

Share:

Facebook
Twitter
LinkedIn
Email

Recent Posts